Wednesday, er Saturday Weigh-In

I had this post ready ahead of time to go after my Weight Watchers meeting on Wednesday. However, an “Arctic Blast!” terrorized the Houston area for 3 days and threw everything off. I wasn’t able to go to a meeting until yesterday. So this is my Saturday Weigh-In!

Wednesdays are going to be my weekly meeting/weigh-in day for Weight Watchers. I swear I didn’t pick that day so I could have alliteration in my blog titles…but it sure is handy!!

So far its been easier than I’d thought to stay within my PointsPlus target. We went away over the weekend and therefore ate out quite a bit but just made the best choices I could with what was in front of me. I’m sure I took advantage of my Allowance points!! One great aspect of Weight Watchers I found so far is that you don’t have to feel deprived. Its made starting out so much easier!!

This week resulted in a loss!! I was pretty excited because I didn’t feel as “on program” as I could have been. I didn’t do as well with my activity as I’d like either but I’ll keep working on that! And I’m even tracking on the second biggest eating holiday…Super Bowl Sunday! Its not pretty but I’m tracking it anyway!

Anyone else have a happy surprise on the scale this week?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Leave a comment

Filed under Gettin' My Sknny On

Leave a Reply

