Who’s using your smartphone?

I heard on the radio yesterday that when it comes to who is using apps on smartphones, kids are taking the lead.  Parents are finding it more and more convenient to use their smartphones to keep kids entertained and can take advantage of them as educational tools as well.

Child with iPhone
photo credit:David Owen

Thankfully there is a site called Best Kids Apps that can help you weed through all those iPhone apps for kids. They break it down by age, by purpose and even list free ones!!

I’ve been pining for an iPhone for quite awhile but its just not in the budget for us right now.  But I’m happy to be entering Best Kids Apps contest to win an iPad! And if I win, I know exactly where I can find great apps to keep Brooke occupied!!

1 Comment

Filed under Contests & Giveaways

One response to “Who’s using your smartphone?

  1. I let Brady watch tv on my phone sometimes…sprint has a tv ap. They have Disney Channel so it really is perfect for times when we are waiting for a table at a restaurant.

Leave a Reply

