Party Time!!

Ultimate Blog Party 2010

It’s time for the Ultimate Blog Party 2010!!!  I’ve never experienced it before so I’m not sure what to expect…so I’m just gonna jump in head first!!

First I’d like to take a moment to introduce myself.  I’m a native Michigander who was transplanted to Houston almost 5 years ago.  I moved here with my then boyfriend-now hubby.  We got married in June of 2007 and our little “Munch” was born in September 2008.  We sometimes struggle with living so far from both our families but really love being in Texas too.  I work in the insurance industry and pre-Brooke also had part-time gigs working in ticket sales for the Cougars and the Astros.  Hubby has a job that involves crazy hours and occasional travel which adds to all the fun around here.

I’m still new to blogging and its a work in progress.  But I hope you’ll come along for the journey!!

**I would love to win the Toshiba laptop as my first choice.  Next choice would be the You Shape with Jenny McCarthy for Nintendo Wii.  Beyond that, I would enjoy any of the gift cards for Amazon or Target or anything that would be suitable for for my 18 month old**

17 Comments

Filed under Carnivals

17 responses to “Party Time!!

  1. Michigan to Texas? That is quite the jump! I moved from Indy to Seattle for grad school and it was very hard to be away from my family and friends for so long. It’s actually why I returned before completing it, but I wasn’t married at the time either so I was just lonely. Sounds like you guys are busy though and having fun in the Longhorn state!

    I hope this week is fun for you, partying with the other bloggers and making new friends! Stop by and say hi when you get the chance!

    • *Sarah*

      It is hard to be so far away from our families for so many reasons. Luckily, we really enjoy it here. I don’t think I could handle the distance from “home” if we didn’t like it here so much.

  2. So how do you like Texas? Is it like “a whole other country”? I am here from UBP10 and I hope you don’t mind, but I am going to snoop through your archives.

    • *Sarah*

      I really like Texas. I can’t put my finger on what it is that I like so much but it really feels like home to us. It sometimes feels like a whole other country because Texas have so much state pride, you would think it was another country. That’s one of the cool things about it though.

      Hope you enjoyed looking through my blog! I’m glad you stopped by!

  3. Stopping by from the UBP to say hello! Have a great weekend :0)

  4. I grew up in houston…. I now live in Arizona and I do not miss the humidity. Anyone that can make it through a summer in the Houston humidity is a champ to me!! Found your blog on UBP! Thanks for the invite! Stay cool!

    • *Sarah*

      The humidity definitely takes getting used to!! I even went through one sticky summer pregnant. I’m going to try and avoid that next time!

      Thanks for stopping by!!

  5. Amy

    Stopping by from the party!

  6. Hello I came by to visit from UBP. .

    Come on over and check out my blog and follow if you like.

    http://couponmommyof2.blogspot.com/

  7. Amy

    Happy Blog Party!! Hope to see you soon!

  8. I am new to UBP (and blogging in general)…and your newest follower. Your blog is great, can’t wait to read more.

  9. Hi there!
    Cute blog you have here and LOL @ your blog title. That is very humorous:)
    Will be visiting it again for sure
    Hope you can stop by my blog too

    http://www.mommyspages.blogspot.com

    Happy UBP10!!

  10. Just clicked over from UBP! I’m a new mom and I’m tired constantly too! How are you liking Texas? I’m sure its much warmer than Michigan, I grew up in Ohio so I know how it is…

  11. We are also far from family, so I get where you are coming from. Moved from MN to TX for my job – also in insurance.

    Have a good time partying with UBP10. Stop by if you get a chance http://stopdropandrelax.com/blog/ And see what we have to help you Stop Drop and Relax. Visit our store at http://www.StopDropandRelax.com and Prepare To Be Pampered.

  12. Stopping by from the UBP! I hope you are having a great week.

    Pop on over if you get a chance, I’m having a $50 Amazon Gift Card giveaway. It ends April 16th.

    http://www.ourhomeschoolhome.com/2010/04/ultimate-blog-party.html

  13. Hi there! Nice to meet you! I’m stopping by via UBP. I love you blog name! I feel like that a lot of the time 🙂 I enjoyed reading your blog and will be visiting again soon!

    I hope you can stop by our blog: http://inspiredgiftsblog.blogspot.com
    Inspiredgifts.com is a mom owned newly launched site.

    Have a beautiful day
    Rebecca

  14. This is such a fun party and I have met some of the greatest bloggers… I am amazed at all the different and creative blogs. Stop by for a visit…just leave a comment on any of the last few posts on either blog and you are eligible for the GRAND PRIZE $100 GIFT BASKET! I am going to draw Friday night…..
    http://teresa-grammygirlfriend.blogspot.com/
    http://grammyababychangeseverything.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

